Shortlist 2019

Shortlist 2019

The Best Clinical or Preclinical Research Award

Kimberly LeBlanc and Kevin Woo, Faculty of Health Sciences, Western University and Queen's University

Hannah Thomas and Dr Samantha Westgate, Perfectus Biomed, Dr Karen Ousey, University of Huddersfield, Julie Cummings, Essity, a BSN Medical company

Jemell Geraghty, Royal Free Hospital, NHS Foundation Trust

Best diabetic foot intervention

David Armstrong, Southwestern Academic Limb Salvage Alliance (SALSA), Keck School of Medicine of University of Southern California

Shahriar Mirpour and Sara Fathollah, Eindhoven University of Technology and Amirkabir University of Technology

Graham Bowen, Solent NHS Trust

The Best Research from a Developing Country Award

Viviane Fernandes de Carvalho, Guarulhos University

Dr. Basavraj Nagoba, Dr. Rajan Gandhi, Dr. Arunkumar Rao, MIMSR Medical College, Latur, India

Amaravadi Sampath Kumar , Manipal Academy of Higher Education, Manipal

The Compression Therapy for Venous and Lymphatic Disorders Award

Tissue Viability & Lymphoedema Services, Rotherham Doncaster and South Humber NHS Foundation Trust  

Solihull primary care leg ulcer assessment hubs, Solihull

Southern Health Tissue Viability Team, Southern Health Foundation Trust

The Cost-effective Wound Management Award

WoundReference Team: Elaine Song, Catherine Milne, Tiffany Hamm, Jeffrey Mize, Kimberly Harris, Amy Smith, Samantha Kuplicki, Alex Wong, WoundReference Inc, Newton Medical Center

Sara Sandroni, Azienda USL Toscana Sudest Italy

Julie Sturges and Hannah Fulton, Buckinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust

Innovation Award

Wound Care Service

Skin Integrity Team, Doncaster and Bassetlaw Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Legs Matter

Margaret Connolly, Heather Hodgson and Frances Paton, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde

Innovation in Chronic wound healing

Julie Sturges and Hannah Fulton, Buckinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust

Iulian Cioanta, SANUWAVE Health Inc

Massimo Rivolo and Karen Staines, Accelerate CIC London

Innovation in Surgical site infection

Dr Kylie Sandy-Hodgetts, St John of God Hospital Midland, Australia / Curtin University

Ilene Paglinawan, Barts Health NHS Trust

Mark Granick, Rutgers New Jersey Medical School

Most innovative product

Ingrid Skjæveland, Biotec BetaGlucans

Serge Bohbot, Urgo Medical

Huw Morgan, GPC Systems

The Patient Wellbeing Award

David Armstrong, Keck School of Medicine of University of Southern California (USC)

Suzanne Mollony, HidraMed Solutions Ltd.

Jemell Geraghty, Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust

The Pressure Care Award

Sue Harris and Bibiana Baumgart, Ashford & St Peter's Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Maarit Ahtiala, Turku University Hospital, Turku, Finland

Ana Lúcia Martins de Oliveira, Royal College of Surgeons, Ireland

The Professional Education Award

Karen Ousey, University of Huddersfield

Wound, Ostomy and Continence Institute, Ottawa, ON Canada

Georgina Passmore, The Welsh Ambulance Services NHS Trust

Jane Wigg, Lymphoedema Training Academy

Research in Amniotic Tissues and Skin Substitutes

Matthew G.Garoufalis, Jesse Brown VA Medical Center, Chicago, IL

Christian Bianchi, Loma Linda University, California

William Tettelbach, MiMedx, Inc.